2024 NAGC Conference

North America-Greece-Cyprus Conference on Paramagnetic Materials

Protaras, Cyprus        April 22-26, 2024

Cyprus Video

DEDICATION: NAGC 2024 is dedicated to the memory of Professor Nikos Chronakis of the University of Cyprus, who passed away at too young an age. May he rest in peace

AIRPORT TAXI RESERVATIONS: We have arranged with a local taxi company in the Protaras area to provide a taxi service from Larnaca airport to the NAGC conference hotels at an attractive and guaranteed price. We suggest you reserve a taxi this way to avoid the risk of any price surprises. If you agree, you must book your taxi in advance using the online site at www.goairporttransfers.com following a simple procedure; prepayment is required.

The cost from Larnaca airport (LCA) to the NAGC hotels in Protaras is the following: 1-3 people 55 EUR, 4-6 people 70 EUR, 7-10 people 100 EUR. For such a private pick-up, a small tip is appropriate.

ABSTRACT: All speakers must submit an abstract (1 page maximum, deadline March 15, 2024). Use the template here. Email the abstract to the addresses on the template.

REGISTRATION/ACCOMMODATION: Use this form, to register and reserve a room before March 17, 2024 at the latest. You can still make small changes later. A room cannot be guaranteed after that date.

Accepted Speakers:

John Beer, Kaimai Ltd, Cambridge, UK
Thanasis Boudalis, Strasbourg, France
Kamel Boukheddaden, Versailles, France
Laure Catala, Paris Saclay, France
Hai-Ping Cheng, Florida, USA
Stelios Choulis, Lemesos, Cyprus
Sotiris Christodoulou,  Nicosia, Cyprus
George Christou, Florida, USA
Kim Christou, Evolve Pilates, Gainesville, USA
Maria Chrysina, NCSR Demoktitos, Athens, Greece
Selvan Demir, Michigan State, USA
Linda Doerrer, Boston, USA
Mohamed Eddaoudi, KAUST, Saudi Arabia
George Froudakis, Crete, Greece
Dimitrios Gournis, Crete, Greece
Sotiris Hadjikakou, Ioannina, Greece
Sofia Hayes, Nicosia, Cyprus
Steve Hill, Florida State/NHMFL, USA
Michael Inkpen, Southern California, USA
Anastasios Keramidas, Nicosia, Cyprus
Panayotis Kyritsis, NKU Athens, Greece
Randy Larsen, South Florida, USA
Theodore Lazarides, Thessaloniki, Greece
Manolis Manos, Ioannina, Greece
Grace Morgan, UC Dublin, Ireland
Dimitrios Pantazis,  MPI Muelheim, Germany
Sokrates Pantelides, Vanderbilt, USA
Giannis Papaefstathiou, Athens, Greece
George Papavassiliou, NCSR Demoktitos, Athens, Greece
José Pedrosa, Seville, Spain
Juan Peralta, Central Michigan, USA
Spyros Perlepes, Patras, Greece
Dawid Pinkowicz, Jagiellonian U. Krakow, Poland
Ben Powell, Queensland, Australia
Kathryn Preuss, Guelph, Canada
Vassilis Psycharis, NCSR Demoktitos, Athens, Greece
Catherine Raptopoulou, NCSR Demoktitos, Athens, Greece
Jeffrey Rinehart, UC San Diego, USA
Alina Schimpf, UC San Diego, USA
Keith Searles, Florida, USA
Joaquin Silvestre, Alicante, Spain
Theocharis Stamatatos, Patras, Greece
Kyriakos Stylianou, Oregon State, USA
Szczytko, Jacek, Warsaw, Poland
Susumu Takahashi, Southern California, USA
Pantelis Trikalitis, Crete, Greece
Theodossis Trypiniotis, Nicosia, Cyprus
Magdalena Wencka, Ljubljana, Slovenia
Krzysztof Wozniak, Warsaw, Poland
Masayuki Yagi, Niigata, Japan
Jeff Zaleski, Indiana, USA
Xiaoguang Zhang, Florida, USA

Junior Speakers:

Dimitris Alexandropoulos, U of Cyprus, Cyprus
Antonis Anastassiades, U of Cyprus, Cyprus
Angelos Amoiridis, U of Cyprus, Cyprus
Charlotte Bailey, Florida, USA
Konstantina Baka, Patras, Greece
Christina Banti, Ioannina, Greece
Alex Diodati, Florida, USA
Francisco Garcia, Seville, Spain
Panagiotis Oikonomopoulos, Athens, Greece
Ioannis Ioannidis, U of Cyprus, Cyprus
Odysseas Keramidas, Glasgow, UK
Laoura Komodiki, U of Cyprus, Cyprus
Pantelis Kotidis, Athens, Greece
Rafail Machattos, U of Cyprus, Cyprus
Maria Nikolaou, U of Cyprus, Cyprus
Nikolaos Pliatsios, Thessaloniki, Greece
Alexios Plessas, Athens, Greece
Panagiotis Rodosthenous, U. of Cyprus, Cyprus
Marios Stylianou, U. of Cyprus, Cyprus
Alexandros Themistokleous, , U of Cyprus, Cyprus

National Organizing Committee:

Prof. Anastasios Tasiopoulos (University of Cyprus)
Dr Eleni Moushi (European University of Cyprus)
Dr. Sotirios Christodoulou (University of Cyprus)
Dr. Dimitris Alexandropoulos (University of Cyprus)
Dr. Andreas Kourtellaris (European University of Cyprus)
Ms. Eleni Hadjikyprianou (University of Cyprus)
Ms. Laoura Komodiki (University of Cyprus)