8th Current Trends in Molecular and Nanoscale Magnetism Workshop (2019 CTMNM)

Rhodes, Greece May 27 – May 31, 2019

The first talk of the program will begin on Monday afternoon, May 27, the reception will be on Monday evening, and the program will finish at the end of Friday, May 31.

Accepted Speakers

Gabriel Aeppli, ETH/PSI Zurich, Switzerland
**Athanasios Anastasiou, NCSR Demokritos, Greece
Nirmalya Ballav, IISER Pune, India
Jaclyn Brusso, University of Ottawa, Canada
** Thai Son Cao, University of Florida, USA
Hai-Ping Cheng, University of Florida, USA
George Christou, University of Florida, USA
Erik Cizmar, PJ Safarik University, Slovakia
Rodolphe Clérac, University of Bordeaux/CNRS, France
Selvan Demir, Michigan State University, USA
** Despina Dermitzaki, NCSR Demokritos, Athens, Greece
Alexis Douvalis, University of Ioannina, Greece
Albert Escuer, University of Barcelona, Spain
Natia Frank, University of Victoria, Canada
Yann Garcia, Université Catholique de Louvain, Belgium
Paul Goddard, university of Warwick, U.K. 
** Patroula Golfi, University of Patras, Greece
Dimitrios Gournis, University of Ioannina, Greece
Sandrine Heutz, Imperial College, UK
Steve Holmes, University of Missouri at St Louis, USA
Ezekiel Johnston-Halperin, Ohio State University, USA
Stefan Jurga, Adam Mickiewicz University, Poland
** Marina Karayianni, NCSR Demokritos, Athens, Greece
** Irina Kühne, University College Dublin, Ireland
Panayotis Kyritsis, University of Athens, Greece
** Zoi Lada, FORTH/ICE-HT, Patras, Greece
Richard Layfield, University of Sussex, UK
Steve Liddle, University of Manchester, UK
Talal Mallah, Université Paris-Sud, France
**Diamantoula Maniaki,University of Patras, Greece
Akseli Mansikkamaki, University of Jyväskylä, Finland
Jamie Manson, Eastern Washington University, USA
Corine Mathoniere, University of Bordeaux/CNRS, France
** Julia Mayans, University of Barcelona, Spain
Mark Meisel, University of Florida, USA
George Mitrikas, NCSR Demokritos, Athens, Greece
Grace Morgan, University College, Dublin, Ireland
Mark Murrie, University of Glasgow, UK
Jan Musfeldt, University of Tennessee, USA
Dimitrios Niarchos, NCSR Demokritos, Athens, Greece
Demetrios Pantazis, MPI Mulheim, Germany
George Papavassiliou, NCSR Demokritos, Athens, Greece
** Wassilis Papawassiliou, Stockholm University, Sweden
Kyungwha Park, Virginia Tech, USA
Spyros Perlepes, University of Patras, Greece
Stergios Piligkos, University of Copenhagen, Denmark
**Evangelos Pilichos, University of Patras, Greece
Michael Pissas, NCSR Demokritos, Athens, Greece
Vassilis Psycharis, NCSR Demokritos, Athens, Greece
Catherine Raptopoulou, NCSR Demokritos, Athens, Greece
Raphael Raptis, Florida International University, USA
Eva Rentschler, University of Mainz, Germany
Craig Robertson, University of Liverpool, UK
Mario Ruben, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany
Yiannis Sanakis, NCSR Demokritos, Athens, Greece
** Katerina Skordi, University of Cyprus, Cyprus
Theocharis Stamatatos, University of Patras, Greece
Elizaveta Suturina, University of Bath, UK
Dan Talham, University of Florida, USA
Tasos Tasiopoulos, University of Cyprus, Cyprus
Wei Tian, Oak Ridge National Laboratory, USA
Boris Tsukerblat, Ben Gurion University, Israel
Mark Turnbull, Clark University, USA
Costas Vogiatzis, University of Tennessee, USA
** Meghan Winterlich, NUI Galway, Ireland
** Georgia Zachariou, NCSR Demokritos, Athens, Greece
Vivien Zapf, Los Alamos NL, USA

** indicates a junior speaker (PhD student or postdoc)


Every speaker must submit an abstract (one-page maximum). Use the template available hereThe deadline for submission is April 15.


Complete the attached Registration form available here with your hotel requirements, and send it to the emails indicated on the form. The room prices are on the second page of the form.  The deadline for submission is April 15.